粘液表皮样癌

粘液表皮样癌也称为结肠癌或大肠癌,是美国第四大常见癌症(每年655,000例世界死亡)。这包括直肠,阑尾和结肠中的癌性生长。结肠是消化系统的一部分,它构成大肠的大部分,其作用是帮助身体吸收矿物质,营养物和水。它还以粪便的形式去除了身体的浪费。直肠位于与肛门相邻的结肠的末端。

结肠直肠癌可能有许多症状,这取决于肿瘤在肠内的位置,以及是否已经扩散到身体的其他部位。

在粘液表皮样癌中的大多数症状通常在其他疾病中发现。在结肠癌的早期阶段,人们通常没有任何症状。这就是为什么50岁以上的人应该定期放映的原因;它是一项重要的投资,不应该把它看成是浪费钱去做健康检查。结肠直肠癌的症状有2个一般品种,即局部和系统性。

如果肿瘤位于肛门附近,通常是局部症状。肠的习惯可能改变(或多或少的频繁),可能发生不完全排便的感觉(肠运动的紧张),粪便的直径减少,粪便中的明亮或深红色血液,以及便秘和交替的便秘周期和腹泻。如果一个人碰巧遇到任何这些症状2或更多周,应立即通知医生,并安排检查结肠直肠癌的检查。

至于系统性结肠癌症状,是影响全身的症状。症状如无意的体重减轻(当不节食时体重减轻),极度疲劳,食欲不振,恶心感和想呕吐,贫血(对红细胞计数低),黄疸(眼睛白色和黄色到皮肤)。同样,如果任何个体在长时间内经历任何这些症状,他们应立即就医咨询并预约检查结肠直肠癌。

在美国发展结肠直肠癌的风险约为7%。有几个因素可以增加发展结肠癌的风险。这些原因包括:

现在你已经被告知结肠直肠癌的各种症状和原因,你应该更好地准备它,这一定会帮助你在防止结肠癌的任务。上帝保佑!

Mucoepidermoid Carcinoma

Mucoepidermoid Carcinoma, also known as colon cancer or large bowel cancer, is the fourth most common cancer in America (655,000 worldwide deaths per year). This includes cancerous growths in the rectum, appendix, and colon. The colon is a part of the digestive system and it makes up most of the large intestine, and its role is to help the body absorb minerals, nutrients and water. It also gets rid of waste of the body in the form of stool. The rectum is at the end of the colon which is adjacent to the anus.

There can be many symptoms for Colorectal Carcinoma, depending on the location of the tumour in the bowel, and whether it has spread to other parts of the body.

Most of the symptoms in Mucoepidermoid Carcinoma can often be found in other diseases. In the early stages of colon cancer, people normally do not have any symptoms. This is the reason why people over the age of 50 should have regular screenings; it is an essential investment and one should not see it as a waste of money going for health checkups. Symptoms of Colorectal Carcinoma come in 2 general varieties, namely local and systematic.

If the tumour is located close to the anus, it is usually a local symptom. Bowel habits may change (either more or less frequent), feelings of incomplete defecation may occur (straining for the movement of bowel), the diameter of the stool is reduced, bright or dark red blood in the stools, and alternating periods of constipation and diarrhoea. If an individual happens to experience any of these symptoms for 2 or more weeks, one should inform the doctor immediately and arrange for tests to check for Colorectal Carcinoma.

As for systematic colon cancer symptoms, it is symptoms that affect the whole body. Symptoms like unintentional weight loss (weight is reduced when one is not dieting), extreme fatigue, loss of appetite, feelings of nausea and wants to vomit, anemia (low count on red blood cell), jaundice (whites of the eye and yellow colour to the skin). Likewise, if any individual experience any of these symptoms for a prolong period of time, they should straight away consult a doctor and book an appointment for checkups of Colorectal Carcinoma.

The risk of developing Colorectal Carcinoma in America is about 7%. There are several factors that can increase the risk of developing colon cancer. These causes include:

  • Age -┬áThis is the number one risk factor, as the older one gets, the higher risk they are of developing colon cancer, especially after the age of 50.
  • Diabetes -┬áPeople who have diabetes have a significant higher chance (40%) of developing colon cancer as compared to people who don’t have diabetes.
  • Diet – Studies have shown that a diet high in fats and cholesterol, and low in fresh fruits and vegetables, increases the risk of Colorectal Carcinoma. People who frequently eat fish showed a decrease risk.
  • History of cancer in the family – The increase in risk depends on which of the family member was diagnosed and at which age.
  • Lifestyle – People who lack exercise (couch potato) have higher risk of getting colon cancer. Exercising frequently has a myriad of health benefits, so find a sport that you can pick up as hobby and play it with a group of friends.
  • Smoking – Smokers normally die of colon cancer as compared to non smokers. This is because the inhaled tobacco affects the colon and increases the size of the polyp.

Now that you have been informed of the various symptoms and causes of Colorectal Carcinoma, you should be better prepared for it and this will definitely help you in your quest to prevent colon cancer. God bless!